Utah State Senate

350 North State Street, Suite 320 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114 (801) 538-1458

May 20, 2015

The Honorable Gary R. Herbert Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Herbert:

President Wayne L. Niederhauser has asked me to inform you that on this date, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

State Money Management Council:

Marina Scott is reappointed as a member of the State Money Management Council, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Mark David Watkins is reappointed as a member of the State Money Management Council, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Board of Aging and Adult Services:

Richard Kirkham Jolley is reappointed as a member of the Board of Aging and Adult Services, a term to expire April 1, 2019.

Water Quality Board:

Myron E. Bateman is reappointed as a member of the Water Quality Board, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Clyde Bunker is reappointed as a member of the Water Quality Board, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Steven K. Earley is appointed to replace Merritt Frey as a member of the Water Quality Board, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Michael David Luers is appointed to replace Leland Myers as a member of the Water Quality Board, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Drinking Water Board:

Tage I. Flint is reappointed as a member of the Drinking Water Board, a term to expire May 8, 2019.

David King Stevens is reappointed as a member of the Drinking Water Board, a term to expire May 8, 2019.

Brett Harvey Chynoweth is reappointed as a member of the Drinking Water Board, a term to expire May 8, 2019.

Betty G. Naylor is reappointed as a member of the Drinking Water Board, a term to expire May 8, 2019.

Air Quality Board:

Michael William Smith is reappointed as a member of the Air Quality Board, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Erin Mendenhall is reappointed as a member of the Air Quality Board, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Arnold W. Reitze, Jr. is appointed to replace Kathy Van Dame as a member of the Air Quality Board, a term to expire March 1, 2019.

Child Care Center Licensing Committee:

Scott Smith is appointed to replace Fred Cox as a member of the Child Care Center Licensing Committee, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 30, 2018.

Naysla Anderson is appointed to replace Joan Nichol as a member of the Child Care Center Licensing Committee, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 30, 2018.

Utah Digital Health Service Commission:

Teresa Hughes Rivera is appointed to replace Jan Root as a member of the Utah Digital Health Service Commission, a term to expire October 1, 2018. See Utah Code § 26-9f-103.

Lisa Marie Nichols is appointed to replace Mark Probst as a member of the Utah Digital Health Service Commission, a term to expire October 1, 2018.

Health Data Committee:

Justin Darrel Jones is appointed to replace Bill Crim as a member of the Health Data Committee, the remaining portion of the term to expire June 30, 2016.

Quality Growth Commission:

Jae Potter is reappointed as a member of the Quality Growth Commission, a term to expire April 15, 2019.

University of Utah Board of Trustees:

Phillip W. Clinger is reappointed as a member of the University of Utah Board of Trustees, a term to expire June 30, 2019.

Christian Gardner is reappointed as a member of the University of Utah Board of Trustees, a term to expire June 30, 2019.

Board of Juvenile Justice Services:

David B. Harper is reappointed as a member of the Board of Juvenile Justice Services, a term to expire April 1, 2019.

Sincerely, s/Leslie McLean Secretary of the Senate