June 23, 2010

The Honorable Gary R. Herbert Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Herbert:

President Michael Waddoups has asked me to inform you that on this date the Senate did confirm the following appointments:

Second District Court

Robert J. Dale is appointed as a Judge of the Second District Court.

Fourth District Court

M. James Brady is appointed as a Judge of the Fourth District Court.

Utah Supreme Court

Thomas R. Lee is appointed as a Justice of the Utah Supreme Court.

State Board of Regents

Daniel Wayne Campbell is appointed to replace Anthony Morgan as a member of the State Board of Regents for the remaining portion of the term which will expire June 30, 2013.

Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

Daniel V. Brammer is appointed to replace Ronald M. Smith as a state-certified general appraiser member of the Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board, a term to expire July 1, 2014.

Governor Gary R. Herbert Page 2 June 23, 2010

Workers Compensation Fund Board of Directors

Dallas H. Bradford is reappointed as a member of the Workers Compensation Fund Board of Directors, a term to expire June 30, 2014.

Judd A. Turner is reappointed as a member of the Workers Compensation Fund Board of Directors, a term to expire June 30, 2011.

Board of Water Resources

James Arnold Lemmon is appointed to replace Harold Shirley as the Lower Colorado River District representative of the Board of Water Resources for the remaining portion of the term which will expire January 1, 2011.

Utah Radiation Control Board

Colleen Johnson is reappointed as a member of the Utah Radiation Control Board, a term to expire July 1, 2014.

Peter A. Jenkins is reappointed as a member of the Utah Radiation Control Board, a term to expire July 1, 2014.

Christian Kem Gardner is reappointed as a member of the Utah Radiation Control Board, a term to expire July 1, 2014.

Richard Blake Codell is appointed to replace Elizabeth Goryunova as a general public member of the Utah Radiation Control Board, a term to expire July 1, 2014.

Joan Card is appointed to replace Patrick Cone as a general public member of the Utah Radiation Control Board, a term to expire July 1, 2014.

Judicial Conduct Commission

Elaine E. Englehardt is reappointed as a member of the Judicial Conduct Commission, a term to expire June 30, 2014.

Great Salt Lake Advisory Council

Dave Livermore is appointed to replace William Fenimore as a member of the Great Salt Lake Advisory Council for the remaining portion of the term which will expire June 1, 2012.

Governor Gary R. Herbert Page 3 June 23, 2010

Department of Human Services

Palmer DePaulis is appointed to replace Lisa-Michele Church as the Executive Director of the Utah Department of Human Services.

Sincerely,

Annette B. Moore Secretary of the Senate