Utah State Senate

350 North State Street, Suite 320 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114 (801) 538-1458

August 19, 2015

The Honorable Gary R. Herbert Governor, State of Utah State Capitol Building, Suite 200 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Dear Governor Herbert:

President Wayne L. Niederhauser has asked me to inform you that on this date, the Senate confirmed the following appointments:

Board of Business and Economic Development (GOED):

Annette Meier is appointed to replace Cliff White as a member of the Board of Business and Economic Development, a term to expire March 15, 2019.

Health Facilities Committee:

Betty Lynn Davis is reappointed as a member of the Health Facilities Committee, a term to expire July 1, 2019.

Lou Jean Flint is reappointed as a member of the Health Facilities Committee, a term to expire July 1, 2019.

Securities Commission:

Lyle White is appointed to replace Tim Bangerter as a member of the Securities Commission, a term to expire May 12, 2019.

Brent R. Baker is reappointed as a member of the Securities Commission, a term to expire May 12, 2019.

State Board of Financial Institutions:

William E. Tingey is reappointed as a member of the State Board of Financial Institutions, a term to expire July 1, 2019.

Richard Thomas Beard is reappointed as a member of the State Board of Financial Institutions, a term to expire July 1, 2019.

Utah State Retirement Board:

Ryan G. Hessenthaler is appointed to replace Kathy Jones-Price as a member of the Utah State Retirement Board, a term to expire July 1, 2019.

State Board of Regents

Steven J. Lund is appointed to replace Jed Pitcher as a member, a term to expire June 30, 2021.

Youth Parole Authority

Rick T. Westmoreland is appointed to replace Ray Terry as a member, a term to expire April 1, 2019.

Utah Department of Health

Dr. Joseph Kay Miner is appointed to replace Dr. David Patton as the executive director.

Sincerely, s/Leslie McLean Secretary of the Senate