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Effective 5/10/2016
53-3-410 Applicant information required for CDIP and CDL -- State resident to have state
CDL.
(1) The application for a CDL, limited-term CDL, or CDIP shall include the following information

regarding the applicant:
(a) full legal name;
(b) current mailing address;
(c) Utah residential address, unless the application is for a temporary CDL issued under

Subsection 53-3-407(2)(b);
(d) physical description, including sex, height, weight, and eye color;
(e) date of birth;
(f) documentary evidence of the applicant's valid Social Security number;
(g) a complete list of all states in which the applicant was issued a driver license in the previous

10 years upon:
(i) initial issuance of a Utah license;
(ii) renewal of a CDL for the first time after September 30, 2002; or
(iii) transfer of a CDL from another state;

(h) the applicant's signature;
(i) evidence of the applicant's lawful presence in the United States by providing documentary

evidence:
(i) that a person is:

(A) a United States Citizen;
(B) a United States national; or
(C) a legal permanent resident alien; or

(ii) of the applicant's:
(A) unexpired immigrant or nonimmigrant visa status for admission into the United States;
(B) pending or approved application for asylum in the United States;
(C) admission into the United States as a refugee;
(D) pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States;
(E) approved deferred action status;
(F) pending application for adjustment of status to legal permanent resident or conditional

resident; or
(G) conditional permanent resident alien status; and

(j) beginning on January 30, 2012, a medical certification status.
(2) An application under this section shall also include all certifications required by 49 C.F.R., Part

383.71.
(3) When the holder of a license under this part changes the holder's name, mailing address,

or residence, the holder shall make application for a duplicate license within 30 days of the
change.

(4) A person who has been a resident of this state for 30 consecutive days may not drive a
commercial motor vehicle under the authority of a commercial driver license issued by another
jurisdiction.
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