
Utah Code

Page 1

Effective 5/10/2016
57-19-5 Registration -- Filing application.
(1) A person may apply for registration of a development by filing with the division:

(a) an application in the form prescribed by the director;
(b) the written disclosure described in Section 57-19-11; and
(c) financial statements and other information that the director may by rule made in accordance

with Title 63G, Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act, require as being reasonably
necessary to determine whether the requirements of this chapter have been met and whether
any of the events specified in Subsection 57-19-13(1)(g) have occurred.

(2) An interest in a development that is encumbered by a lien, mortgage, or other encumbrance
may not be accepted for registration or offered to the public unless:

(a) adequate release or nondisturbance clauses are contained in the encumbering instruments to
reasonably assure that the purchaser's interest in the development will not be defeated; or

(b) the division accepts other equivalent assurances that, in the division's opinion, meet the
purposes of this Subsection (2).

(3)
(a) A person who applies for a development registration shall include with the application a filing

fee of $500 for up to 100 interests, plus an additional $3 per interest for each interest over
100, up to a maximum of $2,500 for each application.

(b) If the division determines that an on-site inspection of the development is necessary, the
development shall pay the division the actual amount of the costs and expenses incurred by
the division in performing the on-site inspection.

(4) A person may add an additional site or interest to an approved development registration by:
(a) filing an application for consolidation accompanied by an additional fee of $200 plus $3 for

each additional interest, up to a maximum of $1,250 for each application; and
(b) providing the information required under Subsection (1) for each additional site or interest.
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