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If the state authorizes a levy pursuant to Section 53A-17a-135 that exceeds the certified
revenue levy as defined in Section 53A-17a-103 or authorizes a levy pursuant to Section
59-2-1602 that exceeds the certified revenue levy as defined in Section 59-2-102, the state shall
publish a notice no later than 10 days after the last day of the annual legislative general session
that meets the following requirements:

1)

(a) The Office of the Legislative Fiscal Analyst shall advertise that the state authorized a levy that
generates revenue in excess of the previous year's ad valorem tax revenue, plus new growth,
but exclusive of revenue from collections from redemptions, interest, and penalties:

() in a newspaper of general circulation in the state; and

(ii) as required in Section 45-1-101.

(b) Except an advertisement published on a website, the advertisement described in Subsection
(1)(@):

(i) shall be no less than 1/4 page in size and the type used shall be no smaller than 18 point,

and surrounded by a 1/4-inch border:

(i) may not be placed in that portion of the newspaper where legal notices and classified

advertisements appear; and

(i) shall be run once.

(2) The form and content of the notice shall be substantially as follows:
"NOTICE OF TAX INCREASE

The state has budgeted an increase in its property tax revenue from $ to
$ or %. The increase in property tax revenues will come from the following
sources (include all of the following provisions):

@ $ of the increase will come from (provide an explanation of the cause of
adjustment or increased revenues, such as reappraisals or factoring orders);
(b) $ of the increase will come from natural increases in the value of the tax base

due to (explain cause of new growth, such as new building activity, annexation, etc.);
(c) a home valued at $100,000 in the state of Utah which based on last year's (levy for the basic
state-supported school program, levy for the Property Tax Valuation Agency Fund, or both)

paid $ in property taxes would pay the following:
OB if the state of Utah did not budget an increase in property tax revenue
exclusive of new growth; and
(i) $ under the increased property tax revenues exclusive of new growth budgeted

by the state of Utah."
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