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63G-12-204 Obtaining a permit -- Uses of permit.
(1) An undocumented individual shall obtain a permit:

(a) before providing services to a person in this state under a contract for hire; or
(b) in accordance with Subsection (2), by no later than 30 days from the day on which the

undocumented individual enters into a contract for hire.
(2)

(a) By rule made in accordance with Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act, the
department shall provide a procedure under which a person may hire an undocumented
individual who does not hold a permit pending the undocumented individual obtaining a permit
within 30 days of the day on which the undocumented individual is hired to provide services.

(b) An undocumented individual may not provide services under a contract for hire to a person for
more than 30 days during a two-year calendar period without obtaining a permit as provided
under this part.

(3) Subject to Subsection (4), a permit is considered an identification document for purposes of
Section 63G-12-401, and may be used as identification or proof of the permit holder's age for
any state or local government required purpose.

(4) An undocumented individual may not use a permit:
(a) to establish entitlement to a federal, state, or local benefit as described in Section

63G-12-402; or
(b) to obtain work or provide services in a state other than Utah.
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