

W030 STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • P.O. BOX 145030 SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801) 538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Education Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE:Monday, February 13, 2006TIME:4:00 PMPLACE:Room W135, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 10, 2006

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.	SB0056	Secondary School Amendments (D. C. Buttars) (dsl/ccs)
2.	HJR011	Resolution Urging Congress to Repeal No Child Left Behind (D. Cox) _(jlw/alh)
3.	HB0374	High School Diploma Amendments (K. Holdaway) (dsl/ccs)
4.	HB0155	Education Testing Amendments (N. Hansen) (dsl/ccs)
5.	HB0326	New Century Scholarship Amendments (K. Holdaway) (dsl/ccs)
6.	HB0172	Local Land Use Provisions Relating to Schools (J. Ferrin) (rhr/jtw)
7.	HB0084	Income Tax - Education Funding (L. Shurtliff) (dsl/ccs)
8.	HB0098	Beginning Teacher Enhancements (J. Gowans) (dsl/ccs)
9.	HB0176	School District Enrollment Diversity (D. Bourdeaux) (dsl/ccs)
10.	HB0143	Instructional Expenses Requirements (G. Hughes) (dsl/ccs)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Margaret Dayton, Chair Rep. LaVar Christensen, Vice Chair

Rep. Ron Bigelow

Rep. Duane E. Bourdeaux

Rep. John Dougall

Rep. James A. Ferrin

Rep. James R. Gowans Rep. David L. Hogue Rep. Kory M. Holdaway Rep. Gregory H. Hughes Rep. Bradley T. Johnson Rep. Carol Spackman Moss Rep. Merlynn T. Newbold Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

Committee Analyst: Constance C. Steffen, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel Committee Secretary: Barbara Thomas HEDU0213.ag.wpd

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Cassandra Bauman at 801-538-1032, giving her at least 24 hours notice or the best notice practicable.