MINUTES OF THE HOUSE POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS STANDING COMMITTEE

Room W125, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex Friday, January 26, 2007

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rep. Fred R Hunsaker, Chair

Rep. Sheryl L. Allen Rep. D. Gregg Buxton Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Gage Froerer Rep. Kerry W. Gibson Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart

MEMBERS ABSENT: Rep. Scott L Wyatt, Vice Chair

Rep. Ralph Becker

STAFF PRESENT: Joseph Wade, Policy Analyst

Doris Donat, Committee Secretary

Note: A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Rep. Hunsaker called the meeting to order at 8:33 a.m.

MOTION: Rep. Gibson moved to approve the minutes of January 22, 2007. The motion passed

unanimously, with Rep. Becker, Rep. Buxton, Rep. Dunnigan, Rep. Urquhart, and

Rep. Wyatt absent for the vote.

H.B. 222 Open and Public Meetings - Electronic Notice (Rep. J. Dougall)

MOTION: Rep. Seelig moved to adopt 1st Substitute H.B. 222. The motion passed unanimously

with Rep. Becker, Rep. Buxton, Rep. Dunnigan, Rep. Urquhart, and Rep. Wyatt

absent for the vote.

Rep. Dougall explained the 1st Substitute to the Committee.

Spoke to the bill: Lincoln Shurtz, Utah League of Cities and Towns

LeGrand Bitter, Utah Association of Special Districts

MOTION: Rep. Dunnigan moved to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously, with

Rep. Becker, and Rep. Wyatt absent for the vote.

Rep. Hunsaker adjourned the meeting at 8:49 a.m.

House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee January 26, 2006 Page 2

Rep. Fred R Hunsaker, Chair