

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801) 538-1029

## **REVISED AGENDA**

TO: Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Fred R. Hunsaker, Chair Rep. Gage Froerer, Vice Chair

RE: **Committee Meeting** 

DATE:	Thursday, February 21, 2008
TIME:	8:00 AM
PLACE:	Room C450, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 19, 2008 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.	HB0164	Town Incorporation Process Amendments (M. Brown)			
		(rhr/jtw)			
2.	SB0025S03	Municipal Incorporation Amendments (D. Stowell) (rhr/jtw)			
3.	HB0422	Political Subdivision Clerk Amendments (M. Newbold)			
4.	HB0405	Amendments to City or Town Sales and Use Tax to Fund Botanical, Cultural,			
		Recreational, and Zoological Organizations or Facilities (S. Sandstrom) (rlr/brh)			
5.	HB0440	Modifications to Government Law (L. Fowlke) (rhr/lge)			
6.	HB0418	Physician Education Admissions (B. Last) (dsl/ccs)			
7.	SB0053S01	Use of Initiative and Referendum for Administrative Land Use and Zoning Matters			
		(B. Goodfellow)			
		(rhr/jtw)			
8.	SB0054S01	Initiative and Referendum Petition Amendments ( <i>B. Goodfellow</i> ) (enw/bnc)			
9.	SB0020S03	Municipal Government Amendments (C. Walker)			
		(rhr/jtw)			
10.	SB0177	Local Government Disposal of Real Property Acquired by Exaction (W.			
Niederhauser) (rhr/jtw)					
COMMITTEE MEMBERS					
Rep. Fred R Hunsaker, Chair					

Rep. Gage Froerer, Vice Chair

Rep. Sheryl L. Allen	Rep. Kerry W. Gibson	Rep. LaWanna Lou Shurtliff
Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck	Rep. Richard A. Greenwood	Rep. Stephen H. Urquhart
Rep. James A. Dunnigan	Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig	Rep. R. Curt Webb

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel Committee Secretary: Doris Donat

hpol0221.ag.wpd