

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5115 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM: Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, January 22, 2008

TIME: 8:08 AM

PLACE: Room W130, West Office Building, State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and introductions

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.	SB0048	Equalization of School Capital Outlay Funding (D. Eastman)
2.	SB0035	(ado/pvd) Differentiated Pay for Teachers (H. Stephenson)
3.	SB0039	(dsl/ccs) Mathematics, Science, and Technology Education Task Force (H. Stephenson)
4.	SB0041	(dsl/ccs) Extended School Year Incentive (H. Stephenson)

5. **SB0036** Charter and Online Schools - Participation in Extracurricular Activities (*M. Madsen*)

6. SB0037 Home School and Extra Curricular Activities Amendments (M. Madsen)

7. **SB0118** Education Transportation Amendments (D. Peterson)

(dsl/ccs

8. **SB0103** Higher Education Enhancements (*D. Stowell*)

(dsl/ccs)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Gregory S. Bell Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard Sen. Ross I. Romero

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Sen. Patricia W. Jones Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Sen. Darin G. Peterson

Committee Analyst: Phillip Dean, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Joan Tiffany SEDU0122.ag.wpd

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Nancy McPherson at 801-538-1032, giving her at least 24 hours notice or the best notice practicable.