

## UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5115 • (801) 538-1035

## **AGENDA**

TO: Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing

Committee

FROM: Sen. Darin G. Peterson, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Friday, February 22, 2008

**TIME:** 8:00 AM

PLACE: Room C415, State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **SB0090** Payment in Lieu of Property Taxes Act (G. Davis)

(ado/pvd)

2. **SB0224** Coal Mine Safety Act (M. Dmitrich)

(po/amn)

3. **SB0269** Water Rights - Ombudsman (D. Stowell)

(crp/jba)

4. **HB0229** Protections for Agricultural Practices (*M. Morley*)

(ecm/jdh)

5. **HCR005** Concurrent Resolution Urging Congressional Approval of R.s. 2477 Rights-of-way

Recognition Act (M. Brown)

(jlw/alh)

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Sen. Darin G. Peterson, Chair

Sen. Allen M. Christensen Sen. Margaret Dayton Sen. Dennis E. Stowell Sen. Gene Davis Sen. Fred J. Fife Sen. Michael G. Waddoups

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Saundra Maeser SNAE0222.ag.wpd

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Nancy McPherson at 801-538-1032, giving her at least 24 hours notice or the best notice practicable.