

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5115 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing

Committee

FROM: Sen. Dennis E. Stowell, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, February 9, 2010

TIME: 3:00 PM

PLACE: 415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **SCR006** Concurrent Resolution Approving Classification of Solid Waste Facility Solid Waste

Permit (B. Goodfellow)

(jlw/alh)

2. SCR007 Concurrent Resolution Approving Solid Waste Facility Classification Change (W.

Niederhauser)

(jlw/alh)

3. **HB0069** State Engineer's Plugging of Wells Repealer (*J. Gowans*)

(crp/rcn)

4. **SJR011** Utah Athletic Foundation Resolution (S. Urquhart)

(po/brh)

5. **SB0051** Bioprospecting (*L. Hillyard*)

(crp/rcn)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. Dennis E. Stowell, Chair

Sen. Allen M. Christensen Sen. Margaret Dayton Sen. Ralph Okerlund

Sen. Gene Davis Sen. Karen W. Morgan

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Ernest Hayes SNAE0209.ag.wpd

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Nancy McPherson at 801-538-1032, giving her at least 24 hours notice or the best notice practicable.