! The Capitol Complex is closed to the public due to COVID-19. All meetings will be held virtually online. View procedures and guidelines (PDF) for remote public comment and virtual meeting instructions (PDF).



TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Friday, February 19, 2010

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0015           Utah Scenic Byway Amendments (D. Stowell)


2.    SB0106           Motor Vehicle Noise Emission Standards (P. Jones)


3.    SB0178           Utah Emergency Medical Services System Act Amendments (D. Stowell)


4.    SB0225           Motor Vehicle Insurance - Named Driver Exclusion (L. Hillyard)


5.    HB0238          Low Speed Vehicle Amendments (J. Anderson)



Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart, Chair

Sen. Brent H. Goodfellow

Sen. David P. Hinkins

Sen. Peter C. Knudson

Sen. Karen Mayne

Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred                                                                                        STPT0219.ag.wpd