

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801) 538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Monday, January 31, 2011

TIME: 4:00 PM

PLACE: 450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
- 1. <u>HB0226</u> Local Government Fee Authority (W. Harper)
- 2. HB0248 County Office Vacancies (C. Wimmer)
- 3. **SB0014** Local Election Amendments (*P. Knudson*)

(va/jtw)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards, Vice Chair

Rep. Johnny Anderson Rep. Michael T. Morley Rep. Stephen E. Sandstrom Rep. Jack R. Draxler Rep. Jeremy A. Peterson Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig Rep. James A. Dunnigan Rep. Dixon M. Pitcher Rep. Larry B. Wiley

Rep. Marie H. Poulson

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell

HPOL0131.ag.wpd