

UTAH STATE SENATE

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 320 STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5115 • (801) 538-1035

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing

Committee

FROM: Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Wednesday, February 23, 2011

TIME: 4:00 PM

PLACE: 415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **SB0082** Urban Farming Assessment Act (W. Niederhauser)

(rhr/amn)

2. **HB0088** Agriculture Sustainability Task Force (*J. Draxler*)

(pla/rcn)

3. **HB0051S01** School and Institutional Trust Lands (R. Barrus)

(aos/ccs

4. **HJR021** Selections of Unappropriated Federal Lands Joint Resolution (*R. Barrus*)

(jlw/alh)

5. **HJR019** Joint Resolution Opposing the Environmental Protection Agency's Regulation of

Greenhouse Gases (R. Barrus)

(jlw/alh)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Sen. Ralph Okerlund, Chair

Sen. Allen M. Christensen Sen. Margaret Dayton Sen. Dennis E. Stowell

Sen. Gene Davis Sen. David P. Hinkins

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Cynthia Millar SNAE0223.ag.wpd

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call Nancy McPherson at 801-538-1032, giving her at least 24 hours notice or the best notice practicable.