TO:                 Members of the House Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Michael E. Noel, Chair

                        Rep. Stephen G. Handy, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 13, 2012

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         20 House Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 9, 2012

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HJR009          Joint Resolution on Monetary Declaration (B. Galvez)


2.    HB0120          Information Technology Cost-savings Incentive (L. Perry)


3.    HB0494          Campaign Finance Amendments (J. Barlow)


4.    HB0366          Receipt of Welfare Benefits Amendments (J. Dougall)



Rep. Michael E. Noel, Chair

Rep. Stephen G. Handy, Vice Chair

Rep. Roger E. Barrus

Rep. Fred C. Cox

Rep. John Dougall

Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway

Rep. Neal B. Hendrickson

Rep. Christopher N. Herrod

Rep. Ken Ivory

Rep. V. Lowry Snow

Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Sylvia Newton