28	
29	Be it enacted by the Legislature of the state of Utah:
30	Section 1. Blue Ribbon Commission on the Regulatory Environment for Alcohol
31	Policy.
32	(1) There is created a commission known as the "Blue Ribbon Commission on the
33	Regulatory Environment for Alcohol Policy."
34	(2) (a) The commission shall consist of $\hat{\mathbf{H}} \rightarrow [\underline{15}]$ 17 $\leftarrow \hat{\mathbf{H}}$ members as follows:
35	(i) two senators appointed by the president of the Senate;
36	(ii) two representatives appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives;
37	(iii) the following appointed by the governor:
38	(A) one representative from the Governor's Office of Economic Development;
39	(B) one representative of the alcoholic beverage industry;
40	(C) one representative of social club licensees:
41	(D) one representative of full-service restaurant licensees;
42	(E) one representative of dining club licensees;
12a	$\hat{H} \rightarrow (F)$ one representative of off-premise beer retailer licensees;
43	$[\mathbf{F}]$ $[\mathbf{G}]$ $\leftarrow \hat{\mathbf{H}}$ two representatives of the general public who have a vested interest in
13a	<u>alcohol</u>
44	related issues within the community; and
45	$\hat{\mathbf{H}} \rightarrow [\underline{(G)}]$ (H) $\leftarrow \hat{\mathbf{H}}$ a representative of alcohol-related law enforcement officers as defined in
1 <u>5a</u>	Section
<u>46</u>	<u>32B-1-201;</u>
47	(iv) the director of the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control;
48	(v) the chair of the Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission, or the chair's designee;
<u>49</u>	Ĥ→ [<u>and</u>] ←Ĥ
50	(vi) the executive director of the Department of Commerce, or the executive director's
<u>51</u>	designee Ĥ→[:]; and
51a	(vii) the chair of the Utah Substance Abuse Advisory Council, or the chair's
51b	<u>designee</u> . ← Ĥ
52	(b) No more than three of the legislators appointed under Subsections (2)(a)(i) and (ii)
<u>53</u>	may be from the same political party.
54	(3) The governor shall appoint the chair of the commission who is responsible for
<u>55</u>	calling meetings.
56	(4) (a) $\hat{\mathbf{H}} \rightarrow [\underline{\mathbf{Eight}}]$ Nine $\leftarrow \hat{\mathbf{H}}$ members of the commission constitute a quorum for the
<u>66a</u>	transaction of
<u>57</u>	business.
58	(b) The action of a majority of a quorum present is considered the action of the