TO:                 Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

                        Jeremy A. Peterson, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, February 11, 2013

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the Monday, February 4, 2013 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0113          County Governing Body Authority (S. Handy)


2.    HB0304          Enterprise Zone Amendments (K. Powell)


3.    HB0062          Display of Prisoner of War and Missing in Action Flag (J. Westwood)


4.    SB0038           Reauthorization of Veterans Reintegration Task Force (P. Knudson)


5.    SB0140           Service Area Board of Trustees (T. Weiler)


6.    SB0153           Local Government Development Amendments (J. S. Adams)



Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

Rep. Jeremy A. Peterson, Vice Chair

Rep. Jerry B. Anderson

Rep. Spencer J. Cox

Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Craig Hall

Rep. Michael S. Kennedy

Rep. Marie H. Poulson

Rep. Marc K. Roberts

Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig

Rep. John R. Westwood

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell