TO:                 Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

                        Jeremy A. Peterson, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, March 4, 2013

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the Friday, March 1, 2013 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1.    HB0388S01    Government Communications Task Force (B. Dee)


2.    HB0273          Municipal Telecommunications Amendments (K. Grover)


3.    HB0370          Personal Identity Protection Amendments (B. Greene)


4.    HB0236          Land Development Revisions (M. Brown)


5.    HB0122          Fees for Government Records Requests (B. King)


6.    SB0145           County Attorney Chapter Recodification (T. Weiler)


7.    SB0172           Use of Bond Proceeds by Political Subdivisions (J. Valentine)



Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

Rep. Jeremy A. Peterson, Vice Chair

Rep. Jerry B. Anderson

Rep. Spencer J. Cox

Rep. James A. Dunnigan

Rep. Craig Hall

Rep. Michael S. Kennedy

Rep. Marie H. Poulson

Rep. Marc K. Roberts

Rep. Jennifer M. Seelig

Rep. John R. Westwood

Committee Analyst: Joseph Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell