TO:                 Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee

FROM:           Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair

                        Rep. Val L. Peterson, Vice Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 12, 2013

                                    TIME:            2:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         450 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0299          Bicycle and Bicycle Lane Modifications (Johnny Anderson)


2.    SB0111           Electronic Filing of Traffic Citations and Accident Reports (L. Hillyard)


3.    SB0123           Runaway Vehicle Ramp Requirements (K. Van Tassell)


4.    SB0013           Amendments to Ignition Interlock Program (D. Thatcher)


5.    SB0137           Motor Vehicle Registration Enforcement Amendments (D. Thatcher)



Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair

Rep. Val L. Peterson, Vice Chair

Rep. Stewart Barlow

Rep. Janice M. Fisher

Rep. John Knotwell

Rep. David E. Lifferth

Rep. Daniel McCay

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Dixon M. Pitcher

Rep. Dean Sanpei

Rep. Earl D. Tanner

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell