TO:                 Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Stuart C. Reid, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Wednesday, February 27, 2013

                                    TIME:            8:00 AM

                                    PLACE:         210 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of the minutes of February 25, 2013

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0081           School Property Tax Funding (A. Osmond)



2.    SB0079           Student-centered Learning Pilot Program (H. Stephenson)



3.    SB0230           Miners' Hospital Grants Amendments (D. Hinkins)



Sen. Stuart C. Reid, Chair

Sen. Patricia W. Jones

Sen. Mark B. Madsen

Pres. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Aaron Osmond

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson

Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart

Committee Analyst: Allison M. Nicholson, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Wendy Hill