TO:                 Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 5, 2013

                                    TIME:            4:06 PM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 4, 2013

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SJR002          Joint Resolution Reappointing Legislative Fiscal Analyst (W. Niederhauser)


2.    SB0126           Coordination of Services for Veterans (P. Knudson)


3.    SB0101           Division of Water Rights Revisions (M. Dayton)


4.    SB0149           Governmental Immunity Amendments (J. S. Adams)


5.    SB0158           Municipal General Fund Amendments (D. Henderson)


6.    SB0096           Political Subdivisions Employment Revisions (T. Weiler)


7.    HJR007          Joint Resolution Approving Compensation of In-session Employees (B. Dee)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Pres. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Luz Robles

Sen. Brian E. Shiozawa

Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred