TO:                 Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Monday, March 4, 2013

                                    TIME:            8:02 AM

                                    PLACE:         415 State Capitol, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 28, 2013.

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0348          Local District Amendments (D. Ipson)


2.    HB0194          State Employee Benefits Amendments (J. Dunnigan)


3.    HB0205          Contingency Plans for Political Subdivisions (K. Ivory)


4.    HB0334          Special Service District Reorganization (D. McCay)


5.    HB0193S01    Utah State Employment Amendments (B. Dee)


6.    HB0204S04    Election Amendments (S. Eliason)


7.    HB0129          Amendments to Powers, Functions, and Duties of Office of Legislative Fiscal Analyst (B. Wilson)(rlr/pvd)

8.    HB0039S01    Candidate Amendments (K. Powell)



Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Lyle W. Hillyard

Pres. Wayne L. Niederhauser

Sen. Luz Robles

Sen. Brian E. Shiozawa

Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher

Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen C. Allred