TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Tuesday, February 5, 2013

                                    TIME:            2:10 PM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    HB0032          Driver License Motorcycle Endorsement Amendments (V. Peterson)


2.    SB0013           Amendments to Ignition Interlock Program (D. Thatcher)


3.    SB0048           Special Group License Plate Revisions (P. Knudson)


4.    SB0050           Department of Transportation Liability Amendments (L. Hillyard)


5.    SB0137           Motor Vehicle Registration Enforcement Amendments (D. Thatcher)


6.    SJR008          Joint Resolution Concerning Railroad and Railroad Crossing Safety (K. Mayne)



Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. Wayne A. Harper

Sen. Karen Mayne

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred