TO:                 Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

FROM:           Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

RE:                 Committee Meeting


                                    DATE:           Thursday, February 14, 2013

                                    TIME:            4:00 PM

                                    PLACE:         215 Senate Building, Utah State Capitol Complex

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:


1.    SB0104           Vulnerable Users of Highways Amendments (T. Weiler)


2.    SJR008          Joint Resolution Concerning Railroad and Railroad Crossing Safety (K. Mayne)


3.    HB0093          Traffic Violations Amendments (J. Peterson)


4.    HB0284          Net Metering Billing Cycles (K. Stratton)


5.    HB0291          Motor Vehicle Safety Inspection Amendments (J. Peterson)


6.    HB0295          Electronic Proof of Owner's or Operator's Security (D. Brown)



Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams

Sen. Margaret Dayton

Sen. Wayne A. Harper

Sen. Karen Mayne

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred