Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 6K bytes


Room 215, Senate Building

January 30, 2013

Members Present:    Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair
        Sen. Margaret Dayton
        Sen. Karen Mayne

Members Excused:    Sen. J. Stuart Adams

Members Absent:    Sen. Wayne A. Harper
Staff Present:    Mr. Leif Elder, Policy Analyst
        Ms. Karen C. Allred, Committee Secretary
A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Chair Van Tassell called the meeting to order at 4:03 a.m.

Approval of Minutes

There are no minutes to approve.

Chair Van Tassell relinquished the Chair to Sen. Dayton.

S.B. 123    Runaway Vehicle Ramp Requirements (Sen. K. Van Tassell)

Sen. Van Tassell introduced and explained the bill.

MOTION:    Sen. Van Tassell moved that S.B. 123 be passed out favorably. The motion passed with Sen. Mayne absent for the vote.

Sen. Van Tassell resumed the Chair.

S.B. 111    Electronic Filing of Traffic Citations and Accident Reports (Sen. L. Hillyard)

Sen. Hillyard introduced and explained the bill.

Spoke for the bill:     Richard Schwermer, Administrative Office of the Courts
                Lance Davenport, Utah Department of Public Safety

MOTION:    Sen. Dayton moved to pass S.B. 111 out favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Sen. Dayton moved to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously. Chair Van Tassell adjourned the meeting at 4:23 p.m.

Minutes were reported by Karen C. Allred, Committee Secretary.     

Sen. Kevin T Van Tassell, Committee Chair