MINUTES OF THE SENATE TRANSPORTATION & PUBLIC UTILITIES & TECHNOLOGY STANDING COMMITTEE

Room 215, Senate Building February 11, 2013

Members Present:	Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell, Chair Sen. Margaret Dayton Sen. Karen Mayne
Member Excused:	Sen. J. Stuart Adams
Member Absent:	Sen. Wayne A. Harper
Staff Present:	Mr. Leif Elder, Policy Analyst Ms. Karen Allred, Committee Secretary

A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Chair Van Tassell called the meeting to order at 2:13 p.m.

Approval of Minutes

MOTION: Sen. Dayton moved to approve minutes of the February 5 and February 6, 2013. meetings. The motion passed unanimously.

S.C.R. 6 Concurrent Resolution on Federal Gas Tax (D. Henderson)

Sen. Henderson introduced and explained the bill.

Spoke in favor of the bill: Lee Peacock, Petroleum Industry

MOTION: Sen. Dayton moved to transmit **S.C.R. 6** favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

H.B. 83 Speed Limit Amendments (J. Dunnigan)

Rep. Dunnigan introduced and explained the bill and answered questions from the Committee.

MOTION: Sen. Mayne moved to transmit **H.B. 83** favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

1st Sub. H.B. 11 Local Transportation Corridor Preservation Fund Amendments (*B. Last*)

Rep. Last introduced and explained the bill.

Minutes of the Senate Transportation & Public Utilities & Technology Standing Committee February 11, 2013 Page 2

MOTION: Sen. Mayne moved to transmit **1st Sub. H.B. 11** favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

H.B. 79 Motor Vehicle Registration and Insurance Amendments (S. Handy)

Rep. Handy introduced and explained the bill.

MOTION: Sen. Mayne moved to transmit **H.B. 79** favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION: Sen. Dayton moved to adjourn. The motion passed unanimously. Chair Van Tassell adjourned the meeting at 2:40 p.m.

Sen. Kevin T Van Tassell, Committee Chair