House of Representatives  State of Utah

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029


TO:Members of the House Judiciary Standing Committee
Rep. Kay L. McIff, Chair
Rep. Lee B. Perry, Vice Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Friday, February 21, 2014
TIME:2:10 PM
PLACE:20 House Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0213S01Criminal Penalties for Sexual Contact with a Student   (L. Christensen)
2. HB0256S01Adoption Records Access Amendments   (J. Nielson)
3. HB0268S01Dangerous Weapons Amendments   (B. Greene)
4. HJR012Joint Resolution on Appointment of Legal Counsel for Executive Officers   (M. McKell)
5. HB0251Unsworn Declaration Amendments   (K. McIff)
6. HB0118Personal Injury Damages Amendments   (K. McIff)


Rep. Kay L. McIff, Chair
Rep. Lee B. Perry, Vice Chair

Rep. Patrice M. ArentRep. LaVar ChristensenRep. Brian M. Greene
Rep. Craig HallRep. Eric K. HutchingsRep. Brian S. King
Rep. V. Lowry Snow

Committee Analyst: Chelsea B. Lloyd, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Linda Black

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.