House of Representatives  State of Utah

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029


TO:Members of the House Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Standing Committee
Rep. Curtis Oda, Chair
Rep. Richard A. Greenwood, Vice Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Tuesday, February 18, 2014
TIME:8:00 AM
PLACE:25 House Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0177Sex Offender Amendments   (J. Stevenson)
2. HB0303Driving Under the Influence Amendments   (L. Perry)
3. HJR017Joint Resolution on Jail Facilities   (R. Greenwood)
4. HB0085Electronic Filing of Traffic Citations and Accident Reports Amendments   (J. Cox)
5. HB0322Protection of Activities in Private Vehicles   (C. Oda)


Rep. Curtis Oda, Chair
Rep. Richard A. Greenwood, Vice Chair

Rep. Keith GroverRep. Don L. IpsonRep. Dana L. Layton
Rep. Paul RayRep. Edward H. ReddRep. Jennifer M. Seelig
Rep. Robert M. SpendloveRep. Keven J. StrattonRep. Mark A. Wheatley

Committee Analyst: Nathan W. Brady, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Linda Error

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.