House of Representatives  State of Utah

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029


TO:Members of the House Transportation Standing Committee
Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair
Rep. Val L. Peterson, Vice Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Tuesday, March 4, 2014
TIME:8:00 AM
PLACE:450 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of February 26 minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0152Highway Sponsorship Program Act   (J. Knotwell)
2. SB0060Fuel Excise Tax Amendments   (J. Valentine)
3. HB0377Driver License Records Amendments   (E. Hutchings)
4. HB0406School Bus Traffic Safety Amendments   (T. Cosgrove)
5. SB0187Highway Rights-of-way Amendments   (J. S. Adams)


Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair
Rep. Val L. Peterson, Vice Chair

Rep. Stewart BarlowRep. Janice M. FisherRep. John Knotwell
Rep. David E. LifferthRep. Daniel McCayRep. Carol Spackman Moss
Rep. Dixon M. PitcherRep. Dean SanpeiRep. Earl D. Tanner

Committee Analyst: Art L. Hunsaker, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.