P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035


TO:Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee
Sen. Stuart C. Reid, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Friday, March 7, 2014
TIME:4:00 PM
PLACE:210 Senate Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0153Study on Contribution and Credit for Education Funding   (K. Christofferson)
2. HB0239Front-line Teachers Data Program   (J. Nielson)
3. HB0223School Board Elections Provisions   (J. Nielson)
4. HB0118S01Personal Injury Damages Amendments   (K. McIff)
5. HB0147Peace Officer Agreements with Federal Agencies   (R. Greenwood)
6. HB0236State School Board Nomination Revisions   (K. Powell)
7. HB0241School Records Amendments   (G. Froerer)


Sen. Stuart C. Reid, Chair

Sen. Patricia W. JonesSen. Mark B. MadsenSen. Wayne L. Niederhauser
Sen. Aaron OsmondSen. Howard A. StephensonSen. Jerry W. Stevenson
Sen. Stephen H. Urquhart

Committee Analyst: Tiffany A. Stanley, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Wendy Hill

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.