P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035


TO:Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing Committee
Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Wednesday, February 19, 2014
TIME:2:22 PM
PLACE:415 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes of February 13 & 18, 2014

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SR0002Senate Rules Resolution - Legislative per Diem Amendments   (L. Hillyard)
2. SJR016Joint Rules Resolution - Legislative Compensation and Expense Revisions   (L. Hillyard)
3. SB0113Public Meetings Amendments   (K. Mayne)
4. HJR010S01Joint Rules Resolution Regarding a Long-term Planning Conference   (B. Wilson)
5. HB0272Municipal Election Amendments - Office Hours   (J. Knotwell)
6. HB0283S01Nonprofit Entity Receipt of Government Money   (R. Menlove)


Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Lyle W. HillyardSen. Wayne L. NiederhauserSen. Luz Robles
Sen. Brian E. ShiozawaSen. Daniel W. ThatcherSen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Wendy Hill

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.