Link to Zipped WordPerfect Minutes 3K bytes

Room 20, House Building
February 11, 2014

MEMBERS PRESENT:    Rep. Roger Barrus, Chair
                Rep. Steve Handy, Vice Chair
                Rep. Jerry Anderson
                Rep. Kay Christofferson
                Rep. Angela Romero
                Rep. Robert Spendlove
                Rep. John Westwood

MEMBERS ABSENT:    Rep. Lynn Hemingway
                Rep. Curt Webb

STAFF PRESENT:        Mr. Richard North, Policy Analyst
                Ms. Becky Paulson, Committee Secretary

Note: A list of visitors are filed with the committee minutes.
Vice Chair Handy called the meeting to order at 4:03 p.m.

MOTION:    Rep. Westwood moved to approve the minutes of the February 6, 2014 meeting. The motion passed unanimously with Rep. Christofferson and Rep. Spendlove absent for the vote.

H.B. 86    Utah Energy Infrastructure Authority Act Amendments (Rep. R. Barrus)

The bill was explained by Rep. Barrus.

Spoke for the bill:    Scott Robertson, Utah Energy Infrastructure Authority
            Jeff Barrett, Utah Office of Energy Development

Spoke to the bill:    Richard Ellis, Utah State Treasurer

MOTION:    Rep. Westwood moved to pass the bill out favorably. The motion passed unanimously.

MOTION:    Rep. Romero moved to adjourn the meeting. The vote passed unanimously.

Vice Chair Handy adjourned the meeting at 4:21 p.m.

                    Rep. Roger Barrus, Chair