MINUTES OF THE HOUSE TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE

Room 450 State Capitol

March 7, 2014

Members Present: Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair

Rep. Val Peterson, Vice Chair

Rep. Stewart E. Barlow Rep. Janice M. Fisher Rep. John Knotwell Rep. David Lifferth

Rep. Carol Spackman Moss

Rep. Dixon Pitcher Rep. Dean Sanpei Rep. Earl Tanner

Members Absent: Rep. Dan McCay

Staff Present: Mr. Art Hunsaker, Policy Analyst

Ms. Karen Mitchell, Committee Secretary

Note: A list of visitors and a copy of handouts are filed with the committee minutes.

Vice Chair Peterson called the meeting to order at 9:33 a.m.

MOTION: Rep. Knotwell moved to approve the minutes of the March 5, 2014 meeting.

The motion passed unanimously with Rep. Barlow absent for the vote.

S.B. 234 Cory B. Wride Memorial Highway (Sen. M. Madsen) (Rep. D. Lifferth)

Sen. Madsen explained the bill to the committee and provided a handout: "Cory Wride Highway Map."

Spoke for the bill: Rep. David Lifferth, Utah State Legislature

Sheriff Jim Tracy, Utah County

Heather Jackson, Former Mayor, Eagle Mountain Christopher Pengra, Mayor, Eagle Mountain

MOTION: Rep. Knotwell moved to pass S.B. 234 out favorably. The motion passed

unanimously.

House Transp March 7, 2014 Page 2	ortation Standing Committee 4	
MOTION:	Rep. Pitcher moved to adjourn.	The motion passed unanimously
Vice Chair Pe	terson adjourned the meeting at 9	9:59 a.m.

Rep. Johnny Anderson, Chair