P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035


TO:Members of the Senate Government Operations and Political Subdivisions Standing Committee
Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Monday, March 9, 2015
TIME:4:14 PM
PLACE:415 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes of March 6, 2015.

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0293Historic District Amendments   (T. Weiler)
2. HB0357S01Emergency Services Account Loan Amendments   (C. Oda)
3. HCR010Concurrent Resolution on Basing and Infrastructure in Support of National and State Defense   (V. Peterson)
4. HB0407S02Scenic Byway Amendments   (M. Noel)
5. HB0365S01Local Elections Amendments   (M. Nelson)
6. HB0323Resource Management Planning by Local Governments   (K. Stratton)
7. HB0312S01Reporting and Expenditure of Public Funds Amendments   (S. DiCaro)


Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Luz EscamillaSen. Lyle W. HillyardSen. David P. Hinkins
Sen. Alvin B. JacksonSen. Daniel W. Thatcher

Committee Analyst: Richard C. North, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.