House of Representatives  State of Utah

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029


TO:Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee
Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair
Rep. Kraig Powell, Vice Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Tuesday, January 26, 2016
TIME:2:00 PM
PLACE:450 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0017Assessment Area Foreclosure Amendments   (R. C. Webb)
2. HB0064Rate Committee Amendments   (M. McKell)
3. HB0077Special District Amendments   (S. Handy)
4. HB0083Campaign Finance Disclosures in Municipal Elections   (C. Hall)
5. HCR001Concurrent Resolution on Waters of the United States   (M. Noel)


Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair
Rep. Kraig Powell, Vice Chair

Rep. Johnny AndersonRep. Kim ColemanRep. James A. Dunnigan
Rep. Lynn N. HemingwayRep. Don L. IpsonRep. Michael S. Kennedy
Rep. Dixon M. PitcherRep. Marie H. PoulsonRep. Norman K Thurston
Rep. Raymond P. Ward

Committee Analyst: Megan L. Bolin, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.