

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Political Subdivisions Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair

Rep. Kraig Powell, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Tuesday, February 16, 2016

TIME: 8:00 AM

PLACE: 450 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **HB0320** Metro Township Revisions (*L. Christensen*)

(crg/mlb)

2. <u>HJR010</u> Joint Resolution Authorizing the Lease of a Portion of the Utah State Developmental

Center's Land (M. Kennedy)

(rf/alh)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. R. Curt Webb, Chair Rep. Kraig Powell, Vice Chair

Rep. Johnny Anderson Rep. Kim Coleman Rep. James A. Dunnigan Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway Rep. Don L. Ipson Rep. Michael S. Kennedy Rep. Dixon M. Pitcher Rep. Marie H. Poulson Rep. Norman K Thurston

Rep. Raymond P. Ward

Committee Analyst: Megan L. Bolin, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Mitchell

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.