

## House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

## AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee

- FROM: Rep. Ken Ivory, Chair Rep. Stephen G. Handy, Vice Chair
- RE: Committee Meeting

DATE:Wednesday, March 2, 2016TIME:8:00 AMPLACE:450 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

- 1. **<u>HB0451</u>** Solar Access Protection Amendments (V. L. Snow)
- 2. **SB0074S01** (sj/ajs) Aviation Amendments (*W. Harper*)
- 3. <u>**HB0380S01**</u> (sch/arj) Utah Communications Authority Amendments (*B. Dee*) (cjd/mda)

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Rep. Ken Ivory, Chair Rep. Stephen G. Handy, Vice Chair

Rep. Patrice M. Arent	Rep. Scott H. Chew	Rep. Kay J. Christofferson
Rep. Brad L. Dee	Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards	Rep. Keith Grover
Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway	Rep. Keven J. Stratton	Rep. Earl D. Tanner

Committee Analyst: Adam J. Sweet, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel Committee Secretary: Lisa Jones

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.