

House of Representatives State of Utah

UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX • 350 STATE CAPITOL

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029

AGENDA

TO: Members of the House Retirement and Independent Entities Standing Committee

FROM: Rep. Kraig Powell, Chair

Rep. Rich Cunningham, Vice Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Monday, February 8, 2016

TIME: 7:00 AM

PLACE: 20 House Building

- Call to order

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. **SB0029** Retirement Systems Amendments (*T. Weiler*)

(sch/arj)

2. **SB0020** Retirement Systems Audit Recommendations Amendments (*T. Weiler*)

(sch/arj

3. **SB0019** Phased Retirement (*T. Weiler*)

(sch/arj)

4. **HB0015** Domestic Relations Retirement Shares (*K. McIff*)

(sch/arj)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rep. Kraig Powell, Chair Rep. Rich Cunningham, Vice Chair

Rep. Sophia M. DiCaro Rep. Lynn N. Hemingway Rep. John R. Westwood Rep. Susan Duckworth Rep. Bradley G. Last Rep. Steve Eliason Rep. Marie H. Poulson

Committee Analyst: Alex R. Janak, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Lisa Jones

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.