P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Business and Labor Standing Committee
Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Wednesday, February 10, 2016
TIME:3:00 PM
PLACE:215 Senate Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the Friday, February 5, 2016 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0129Driving Privilege Card Amendments   (C. Bramble)
2. SB0136Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Amendments   (E. Vickers)
3. SB0138Health Insurance Coverage for Emergency Care   (K. Mayne)
4. HB0036Insurance Revisions   (J. Dunnigan)
5. HB0151Acupuncture Licensing Board Amendments   (S. DiCaro)
6. HB0154County Personnel Requirements   (B. Dee)
7. HB0185Deception Detection Examiners Licensing Amendments   (F. Gibson)


Sen. Curtis S. Bramble, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart AdamsSen. Gene DavisSen. Deidre M. Henderson
Sen. Karen MayneSen. Ralph OkerlundSen. Todd Weiler

Committee Analyst: Joseph T. Wade, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Karen Allred

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.