P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Transportation and Public Utilities and Technology Standing Committee
Sen. Alvin B. Jackson, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Monday, February 1, 2016
TIME:2:00 PM
PLACE:215 Senate Building

- Call to order

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0064Special Group License Plate Modifications   (L. Escamilla)
2. SB0069Children's Heart Disease Special Group License Plates   (D. Hinkins)
3. SB0074Aviation Amendments   (W. Harper)
4. SB0100Traffic Fines Amendments   (L. Hillyard)
5. SB0102High Cost Infrastructure Tax Credit Amendments   (R. Okerlund)
6. HB0029Transportation Interim Committee Reports Amendments   (K. Christofferson)
7. HB0055State Highway System Amendments   (Johnny Anderson)
8. HB0060Class B and Class C Road Fund Amendments   (Johnny Anderson)


Sen. Alvin B. Jackson, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart AdamsSen. Wayne A. HarperSen. David P. Hinkins
Sen. Karen MayneSen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Alex R. Janak, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.