P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Natural Resources, Agriculture, and Environment Standing Committee
Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Wednesday, January 25, 2017
TIME:2:07 PM
PLACE:415 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0067Hunting Mentor Program   (A. Christensen)
2. SCR003Concurrent Resolution Requesting the Department of Energy Adequately Fund the Uranium Mill Tailings Remedial Action Project   (D. Hinkins)
3. SB0079Waste Management Amendments   (J. S. Adams)
4. SB0011Water Development Commission Amendments   (M. Dayton)
5. SB0015Agriculture Protection Area and Industrial Protection Area Amendments   (M. Dayton)
6. SB0066Administrative Law Judge Amendments   (M. Dayton)


Sen. Margaret Dayton, Chair

Sen. Allen M. ChristensenSen. David P. HinkinsSen. Jani Iwamoto
Sen. Peter C. KnudsonSen. Brian E. ShiozawaSen. Evan J. Vickers

Committee Analyst: J Brian Allred, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Paula Morgan

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.