P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Transportation, Public Utilities, Energy, and Technology Standing Committee
Sen. D. Gregg Buxton, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Thursday, February 9, 2017
TIME:3:00 PM
PLACE:215 Senate Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0109S01Public Utility Regulatory Restricted Account Amendments   (D. Pitcher)
2. HB0190Telecommunications Advisory Council Repeal   (S. Handy)
3. HB0210Flashing Brake Light Revisions   (S. Handy)
4. SB0130Universal Service Fund Amendments   (D. Hinkins)
5. SB0183High Load Motor Vehicles   (W. Harper)
6. SB0181High Priority Transportation Corridors Amendments   (W. Harper)
7. SB0174Public Transit and Transportation Governance Amendments   (W. Harper)


Sen. D. Gregg Buxton, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart AdamsSen. Jacob L. AndereggSen. Jim Dabakis
Sen. Wayne A. HarperSen. Karen MayneSen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Alex R. Janak, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Karen Allred

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.