

## **UTAH STATE SENATE**

UTAH STATE CAPITOL • COMPLEX 320 STATE CAPITOL
P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

## **AGENDA**

TO: Members of the Senate Transportation, Public Utilities, Energy, and Technology

**Standing Committee** 

FROM: Sen. D. Gregg Buxton, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Monday, February 13, 2017

**TIME:** 2:00 PM

PLACE: 215 Senate Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes
- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. <u>SB0198</u> Utah Communications Authority Amendments (W. Harper)

(sj/ajs)

2. SB0182 Public Transportation Safety Oversight Amendments (K. Mayne)

(kpg/arj)

3. SB0154 Solar Access Amendments (*L. Fillmore*)

(sj/ajs)

4. <u>HB0059</u> Public Service Commission Amendments (K. Christofferson)

(sj/ajs)

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Sen. D. Gregg Buxton, Chair

Sen. J. Stuart Adams Sen. Jacob L. Anderegg Sen. Jim Dabakis

Sen. Wayne A. Harper Sen. Karen Mayne Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell

Committee Analyst: Alex R. Janak, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Karen Allred

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.