House of Representatives  State of Utah

P.O. BOX 145030 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5030 • (801)538-1029


TO:Members of the House Revenue and Taxation Standing Committee
Rep. Steve Eliason, Chair
Rep. Douglas V. Sagers, Vice Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Thursday, February 15, 2018
TIME:2:00 PM
PLACE:445 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0367Transient Room Tax Amendments   (M. Noel)
2. HB0277Nonrefundable Retirement Tax Credits   (J. Westwood)
3. HB0357Evaluating Tax Revenue Foregone from Federally Controlled Lands   (K. Ivory)
4. SB0072Business Income Tax Modifications   (W. Harper)
5. SB0077Tax Administration Amendments   (C. Bramble)
6. HB0262Hygiene Tax Act   (S. Duckworth)


Rep. Steve Eliason, Chair
Rep. Douglas V. Sagers, Vice Chair

Rep. Joel K. BriscoeRep. Gage FroererRep. Brian M. Greene
Rep. Ken IvoryRep. Brian S. KingRep. Karianne Lisonbee
Rep. Jefferson MossRep. Tim QuinnRep. Robert M. Spendlove
Rep. Brad R. Wilson

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: An Bradshaw

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.