P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Health and Human Services Standing Committee
Sen. Lincoln Fillmore, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Monday, February 12, 2018
TIME:8:00 AM
PLACE:250 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the February 7th meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0150Utah Statewide Stroke and Cardiac Registry Act   (B. Zehnder)
2. HB0014Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Patient Brokering   (E. Hutchings)
3. HB0099Substance Abuse and Mental Health Act Amendments   (E. Redd)
4. HB0119Sexual Assault Kit Processing Act Amendments   (A. Romero)
5. HB0137Long-term Care Ombudsman Amendments   (B. Daw)
6. HB0174Utah Digital Health Service Commission Membership Amendments   (R. Spendlove)


Sen. Lincoln Fillmore, Chair

Sen. Allen M. ChristensenSen. Jim DabakisSen. Luz Escamilla
Sen. Peter C. KnudsonSen. Kevin T. Van TassellSen. Evan J. Vickers
Sen. Brian Zehnder

Committee Analyst: Brent Palmer, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Nancy Skidmore

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.