

## **UTAH STATE SENATE**

UTAH STATE CAPITOL • COMPLEX 320 STATE CAPITOL
P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

## **AGENDA**

TO: Members of the Senate Revenue and Taxation Standing Committee

FROM: Sen. Howard A. Stephenson, Chair

RE: Committee Meeting

DATE: Friday, March 2, 2018

TIME: 8:51 AM

PLACE: 250 State Capitol

- Call to order and approval of minutes

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:

1. <u>HB0340</u> High Cost Infrastructure Tax Credit Amendments (*D. Sagers*)

(sch/lge)

2. HB0311 Retirement Amendments (L. Perry)

(sch/lge)

3. HB0354 Student Prosperity Savings Program Amendments (A. Robertson)

(pla/rmh)

4. HB0277S01 Nonrefundable Retirement Tax Credits (J. Westwood)

(sch/lge)

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Sen. Howard A. Stephenson, Chair

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble Sen. Jim Dabakis Sen. Gene Davis Sen. Lincoln Fillmore Sen. Wayne A. Harper Sen. Daniel Hemmert

Sen. Deidre M. Henderson

Committee Analyst: Leif G. Elder, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel

Committee Secretary: Nancy Skidmore

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.

Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.