P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee
Sen. Deidre M. Henderson, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Tuesday, February 5, 2019
TIME:4:00 PM
PLACE:210 Senate Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes from the January 29, 2019 and February 1, 2019 meetings

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. HB0027Public Education Definitions Amendments   (V. Peterson)
2. HB0028Public Education Definitions Coordination   (V. Peterson)
3. HB0029Special Education Recodification   (V. Peterson)
4. HB0045Higher Education Credit Amendments   (V. Peterson)
5. SB0112Public Education Information Systems Uniformity Act   (J. Anderegg)
6. SB0115High-need School Amendments   (K. Riebe)
7. HB0081S01School Counselor Services   (S. Pulsipher)


Sen. Deidre M. Henderson, Chair

Sen. Gene DavisSen. Lincoln FillmoreSen. Keith Grover
Sen. Lyle W. HillyardSen. Ann MillnerSen. Kathleen Riebe
Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Committee Analyst: Allyson R. Hicks, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Karen Allred

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.