P.O. BOX 145115 • SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84114-5515 • (801) 538-1035

TO:Members of the Senate Education Standing Committee
Sen. Deidre M. Henderson, Chair
Committee Meeting

DATE:Tuesday, March 5, 2019
TIME:4:00 PM
PLACE:210 Senate Building

- Call to order and approval of minutes of the March 4, 2019 meeting

- The following bills are scheduled for consideration:
1. SB0232Utah State University Amendments   (D. Hinkins)
2. SB0236State Board of Education Candidacy Amendments   (A. Millner)
3. HB0213S01Promotion of Student Loan Forgiveness   (S. Duckworth)
4. HB0260S03Access Utah Promise Scholarship Program   (D. Owens)
5. HB0291Concurrent Enrollment Modifications   (M. Winder)
6. HB0120S03Student and School Safety Assessment   (R. Ward)
7. HB0356Adult Education Access Amendments   (D.N. Johnson)


Sen. Deidre M. Henderson, Chair

Sen. Gene DavisSen. Lincoln FillmoreSen. Keith Grover
Sen. Lyle W. HillyardSen. Ann MillnerSen. Kathleen Riebe
Sen. Jerry W. Stevenson

Committee Analyst: Allyson R. Hicks, Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel
Committee Secretary: Karen Allred

     In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary communicative aids and services for this meeting should call the Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel at 801-538-1032 or use Relay Utah (toll-free in-state 7-1-1 or Spanish language 888-346-3162), giving at least 48 hours notice or the best notice practicable. Every effort will be made to accommodate requests for aids and services for effective communication during the annual General Session. However, given the unpredictable and fast-paced nature of the legislative process, it is essential that you notify us as soon as possible. Failure to do so may, in some circumstances, result in our inability to accommodate your request.
     Please be aware that the public portions of this meeting will be broadcast on the Internet and that an audio recording of the public meeting, along with any materials presented or distributed to the committee, will be posted on the Legislature's website.